Friday April 06, 2018
AFC Women’s Asian Cup 2018


The AFC Women’s Asian Cup is the pinnacle of women’s international football in Asia, serving as the Asian Football Confederation’s flagship women’s tournament, and officially crowning the Continent’s champion senior women’s national team.

Since 1975, Asia’s best women’s teams have competed in the AFC Women's Asian Cup, making it the oldest continental women's national team championship in world football. The 2018 edition will break new ground, as it will be held in West Asia for the first time, with Jordan to play host to the region’s biggest female stars.

With the historic city of Amman proving the backdrop, the eight qualified teams will battle over two weeks and 17 matches to determine the new champions of Asia, in addition to the Continent’s five representatives at the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

Whittled down from 24 entrants, the elite eight remaining teams represent an intriguing combination of world class players, rising stars and a unique mix of cultures bound by a shared passion and the pursuit of glory.

Japan will arrive in the Jordanian capital as defending champions, having defeated Australia to win the 2014 final in Ho Chi Minh City, while Jordan – competing for the second time – have been drawn alongside eight-time winners China PR.

AFC Women's Asian Cup Jordan 2018 builds a bridge across Asia, from Australia to Jordan, bringing together the East and West, and exposing a new generation of female football stars to an ever-expanding audience.

The action begins on April 6, with the champions to be crowned in the final match on April 20.


Group A
China PR

Group B
Korea Republic

1975 - New Zealand
1977 - Chinese Taipei
1979 - Chinese Taipei
1981 - Chinese Taipei
1983 - Thailand
1986 - China PR
1989 - China PR
1991 - China PR
1993 - China PR
1995 - China PR
1997 - China PR
1999 - China PR
2001 - DPR Korea
2003 - DPR Korea
2006 - China PR
2008 - DPR Korea
2010 - Australia
2014 - Japan